Our Team

FNLC Board of Directors

The Friends of Northern Lake Champlain strives to bring talented people who work or live in Grand Isle and Franklin Counties to our Board.  We select members based on their professional experience and their town of residence to ensure we have a good geographic representation and a Board that brings various talents and expertise to our organization.  The Board meets monthly at the Alltech conference room (90 Parah Drive, St. Albans) at 4pm .  Our meetings are open to the Public and we would love to have you join us.  If you are interested hearing more about our organization or our process, please contact our Executive Director, Samira Davis at directorfnlc@gmail.com.

  • Chair: Kent Henderson, Georgia
  • Co-Vice Chair: Karen Fortin, Highgate
  • Co-Vice Chair: Chad Tyler, Highgate Springs
  • Treasurer: Andy Bachand, St. Albans
  • Secretary: Amy Norris, Essex
  • Executive Director: Samira Davis, Grand Isle
  • Terry Anderson, Isle La Motte
  • David Borthwick-Leslie, Grand Isle
  • Dan Connor, Fairfield
  • Wayne Fiske, Franklin
  • Paul Hansen, Alburgh
  • Patrick Howrigan, Sheldon
  • Vanessa Kittell, Fairfield
  • Shannon Lenox, St. Albans
  • Scott Magnan, Richmond
  • Bill Magnus, West Swanton
  • Don McFeeters, Sheldon
  • Patty Rainville, Swanton

FNLC Advisory Council

  • Chair: Julie Moore – Stone Environmental
  • Heather Darby – UVM Extension, Farmers Watershed Alliance
  • Catherine Dimitruk – Executive Director, Northwest Regional Planning Commission
  • Phelan Fretz – Executive Director, ECHO Lake Aquarium and Science Center at the Leahy Center for Lake Champlain
  • Kent Henderson – Chair, Friends of Northern Lake Champlain
  • Pixley Hill – The Tyler Place Family Resort
  • Bill Howland – Manager, Lake Champlain Basin Program
  • Pierre Leduc – Chair, Organisme de bassin versant de la baie Missisquoi
  • Bob Paquin – USDA, Director of Vermont Farm Service Agency
  • Chris Smith – US Fish and Wildlife Service
  • Tom Torti – President, Lake Champlain Regional Chamber of Commerce
  • Brian Jerose – President, Agrilab Technologies
  • Alisha Sawyer – Coordinator of MRBA and FWC
  • Paul Madden – Former Director of FNLC
  • Mary Powell – Green Mountain Power
  • David Southwick – President, Franklin County Regional Chamber of Commerce
  • Eric Young – Miner Institute
  • Yves Bradley – Pomerleau Real Estate
  • Emerson Lynne – St. Albans Messenger
  • Stephanie Hurley – UVM
  • Joshua Faulkner – UVM
  • Steven Jeffrey – Vermont League of Cities and Towns
  • Keegan Tierney – VYCC
  • Ken Sturm – Missisquoi National Wildlife Refuge

FNLC Staff / Volunteers

  • Thomas Bryce – ECO AmeriCorps, Outreach & Project Coordinator

In all that do, we work to remember that the work we’re doing today will affect the next generation of Vermonters and their families.